Friday thoughts…

Ah, Friday! The most refreshing day of the week. When my kids find out it’s Friday, they always have an extra pep in their step and it’s contagious.

Here’s a little inspiration to get your weekend off right.

20140912-133802-49082760.jpg

Every week, I aim to display a inspiring quote on this chalkboard in my kitchen. To find my entire collection of quotes, connect with me on Pinterest!

Since we are all so busy and I’m a news junkie, I’ve compiled three news storied that were on my radar this week. I get my news from several trustworthy outlets and I believe it’s important to be informed about what’s going on in the world.

1. A women we all need to know: Kirsten Gillibrand. I have just learned of Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand and I had two immediate reactions. One: Why have I never heard of her until now? And two, I’m so glad I’ve learned about her! She’s smart, a successful politician, feminist and a mother! Watch her appearance on the John Stewart show and fall in love with her just like I did.

2. There’s an area in New Orleans that has done away with a large majority of traditional schools and this fall 9 out of 10 students are attending charter schools! Interesting right? We have several charter schools in my area but not enough. Find out more here.

3. If you have children, I’m sure you’ve heard about this respiratory infection that has hit the midwest. I just learned this morning that it has hit Delaware and I emailed the article to our daycare, yes I am that person. This one is tricky and I’ll definitely be reminding my kids even more to wash, wash, wash and wash their hands.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

