My go-to sweet snack.

We all need a few go-to recipes in our kitchen tool belt.

I’ve been working on spending more time in the kitchen and slowly creating a list of go-to apps, entrees and of course, sweets. Today I’m sharing on of my favorites.

20141006-085502-32102410.jpg

 

Yum! Chocolate covered pretzels with sprinkles! For whatever reason I always seem to have chocolate chips, pretzels and sprinkles in my pantry which is how this go-to treat was born.

I never melt my chocolate in the microwave. I think it’s less work to melt it via double-boiler on the stove. I add a little of veggie or canola oil to the chocolate, because I learned the hard way milk is not good in melted chocolate! I line a big baking tray with parchment paper and dip the pretzels in the chocolate and then the sprinkles. I let them chill in the on the baking sheet in the fridge for as long as possible.

If you’re in a rush, 30 minutes would be fine. This recipe is great to take to your kids daycare, a girls night (hello it’s salty & sweet!), and for game day!

Tips:

  • Stock your pantry with white chocolate and dark chocolate.
  • Pick up some sprinkles of your favorite colors. Ie: Holiday colors, sport team colors or your favorites!
  • Master your double-boiler skills. How? Practice, practice, practice!

I store these in the fridge and use them as treats throughout the week for my kids.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

